School. It has begun. It has been SO long since I've updated, and so many things have happened. I have my license, though I'm pretty sure I did in my last post as well. I had my first "wreck," though it wasn't really a wreck, just a small fender bender...with my best friend. :)
School started this past week. And honestly, other than after school band practice, I LOVE school this year. Senior year is amazing. Physics is fun so far, though we do have our first quiz on wednesday over unit prefixes. But it's okay, cuz I studied, see Mom?
Atto, Femto, Pico, Nano, Micro, Milli, Centi, Deci, Deka, Kilo, Mega, Giga, Peta, and Exa. :)
Government, French and English are all very entertaining. We have our first Government test on Tuesday. Fun stuff. French is a lot easier than I suspected. After taking a year off, I didn't think I would remember much. But I did, which was great. English is amazing. We have a test over Frankenstein on Tuesday, and we began reading Beowulf on Friday. Pretty interesting so far, especially with my classmates adding sound effects. Gotta love it. Yearbook is great, kind of eager to get started and get in last year's yearbook. We're having our kick-off party on September 10th, and I'm kind of nervous because Mrs. LaRue is making the editors do something silly at the party, and of course she just had to tell my mom to torture me. Haha.
Friday night was our first football game. What a disaster that night was. We were supposed to be playing Liberty Eylau, we made it through the first half, Liberty Eylau's marching band performed, and just before we were about to roll our instruments on to the field, the lightning detection went off. We had to run everything back to the truck and loaded it in four minutes flat. Amazing feat for the pit. We were then stuck in the hot, sweaty indoor facility for an hour, hour and a half before heading back to the high school. The weather never really got bad. Just some lightning and wind, though the wind felt great because everyone was SO hot. Once we got back to the bandhall, we unloaded everything and had our first band dance of the year. Great way get rid of the stress of the evening. Despite the fact that we hadn't marched, EVERYONE was starving. Good thing that we had a large amount of good food there for us. It was the best band dance I had been to so far. We had a disco light, disco ball, police light, strobe light, and some AWESOME music and people there. As soon as I put my pictures on the computer, I'll add some to the blog. It was great.
Yesterday was a wonderful today. To celebrate one of my best friend's, Shelby's, birthday, her mother took me, her, and two of our other good friends to Frisco for the day, meeting up with Shelby's Aunt Tilly while we were there. We went to the Stone Briar Mall, Sam Moon (where I got an absolutely ADORABLE suitcase. :]), ate lunch at Olive Garden (at 4!), and then when back to Stone Briar, ending with day with Cheesecake Factory, the most evil of all the restaurants. I got Peanut Butter Cup Fudge Ripple Cheesecake. It was delicious, but it was just way too sweet for me. My favorite was the Fresh Strawberry Cheesecake. All it was was original cheesecake with some strawberries on top. That's my kind of cheesecake. Over all, it was such a fun day. I haven't had a girl's day out like that in a LONG time.
It's been such a good weekend, and it's only half over, because we're off for Labor Day Weekend. SO happy. :)
Sunday, August 31, 2008
Posted by Jessica Martin at 3:01 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

2 comments:
Hey, like we discussed earlier today, next time you want to do something girly like shop or eat cheesecake, call me. :)
of course!
except i say skip the shopping and go straight to the cheesecake. =]
Post a Comment